Norfolk Birding News

Birding news for June 2016

Tuesday 28 June 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT on Freshmarsh 9am-3pm, Montagu's Harrier, 2 Spotted Redshanks, Little Gull

Holme - GREAT KNOT at Gore Point early am
Breydon Water - CASPIAN TERN

Monday 27 June 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT on Freshmarsh 10am-5pm, Spotted Redshank

Holme - GREAT KNOT at Gore Point early am & late pm
Breydon Water - CASPIAN TERN, 2 Spotted Redshanks, 2 Little Gulls

Sunday 26 June 2016

Scolt Head - GREAT KNOT, from mid am

Holme - GREAT KNOT at Gore Point early am & late pm
Breydon Water - CASPIAN TERN
Titchwell - 6 Spotted Redshanks, 3 Little Gulls
Cley - Spotted Redshank, Wood Sandpiper

Saturday 25 June 2016

Scolt Head - GREAT KNOT, from mid am

Holme - GREAT KNOT at Gore Point early am & late pm
Breydon Water - CASPIAN TERN
Welney - 2 Quail
Titchwell - 8 Spotted Redshanks, 2 Little Gulls
Smallburgh - Great White Egret flew W

Friday 24 June 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT, until 2.38pm, 2 Little Gulls

Holme - GREAT KNOT at Gore Point late pm
Breydon Water - CASPIAN TERN
Thetford - Honey Buzzard
Welney - 2 Quail

Thursday 23 June 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT, 9 Spotted Redshanks, 3 Little Gulls

Burnham Overy - SAVI'S WARBLER reported again
Cley - 2 Garganey

Wednesday 22 June 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT, 7 Spotted Redshanks, 2 Little Gulls

Burnham Overy - SAVI'S WARBLER reported
Trimingham - Honey Buzzard flew SE

Tuesday 21 June 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT, 9 Spotted Redshanks, 3 Little Gulls

Breydon Water - CASPIAN TERN reported early am only

Monday 20 June 2016

Scolt Head - GREAT KNOT

Breydon Water - CASPIAN TERN
Titchwell - Curlew Sandpiper, 9 Spotted Redshanks
Cley - Spotted Redshank
Salthouse - Pomarine Skua briefly

Sunday 19 June 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT, 7 Spotted Redshanks, 4 Little Gulls

Saturday 18 June 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT early am only, PACIFIC GOLDEN PLOVER briefly then flew W, 2 Little Gulls

Friday 17 June 2016

Titchwell - *** GREAT KNOT *** until 12.15pm then flew east, Spotted Redshank, 3 Little Gulls

Scolt Head - *** GREAT KNOT *** late pm

Thursday 16 June 2016

Titchwell - *** GREAT KNOT ***, 6 Spotted Redshanks, Little Gull, Short-eared Owl

Wednesday 15 June 2016

Titchwell- **MEGA** GREAT KNOT on freshmarsh then beach, Wood Sandpiper
Cley- Wood Sandpiper
Holme Dunes- Short-eared Owl, Turtle Dove, Spotted Redshank

Tuesday 14 June 2016

Titchwell - Curlew Sandpiper, 5 Spotted Redshanks

Monday 13 June 2016

Holme - Short-eared Owl

Titchwell - 5 Spotted Redshank
Breydon WaterSpotted Redshank

Sunday 12 June 2016

Felbrigg Hall - Wood Warbler

Holme - Short-eared Owl
Titchwell - 3 Spotted Redshanks

Saturday 11 June 2016

Weybourne - Serin early am, then flew W
Cley - Serin
Holkham - Great White Egret
Titchwell - Pectoral Sandpiper, 2 Spotted Redshanks

Friday 10 June 2016

Hickling Broad - Buff-breasted Sandpiper, 2 Ravens, Curlew Sandpiper, Garganey
Titchwell - Pectoral Sandpiper, 2 Spotted Redshanks
Holme - Short-eared Owl

Thursday 9 June 2016

Titchwell - Pectoral Sandpiper

Holkham - Great White Egret

Wednesday 8 June 2016

Hemsby - Montagu's Harrier flew N

Titchwell - Spotted Redshank
Breydon Water - Short-eared Owl

Tuesday 7 June 2016

Hillington - Hoopoe

Hemsby - Golden Oriole
Titchwell - Spotted Redshank, Garganey, Little Gull
Welney - Garganey

Monday 6 June 2016

Winterton - Red-backed Shrike, Great White Egret

Welney - Great White Egret
Weybourne Camp - Red-backed Shrike
Titchwell - 2 Spotted Redshanks, Little Gull
Horsey - 5 Short-eared Owls
Breydon Water - 2 Short-eared Owls

Sunday 5 June 2016

Welney - 2 Garganey
Titchwell - Spotted Redshank, 3 Little Gulls
Hickling Broad - Short-eared Owl
Horsey - Short-eared Owl
WintertonShort-eared Owl in N Dunes

Saturday 4 June 2016

Weybourne Camp- Red-backed Shrike, Redstart
Blakeney Point- Red-backed Shrike
Cley- Red-backed Shrike
North Tuddenham- Ring Ouzel
Taverham- 2 Common Cranes
Horsey Gap- Whinchat
Titchwell- 3 Little Gulls
Strumpshaw Fen- Osprey
Holkham- Great White Egret

Friday 3 June 2016

Holkham- probable Marsh Warbler from Washington Hide, Great White Egret
Walsey Hills- Red-backed Shrike
Titchwell- 3 Little Gulls
Holme- Short-eared Owl, 1+ Turtle Dove
Snettisham- Whooper Swan
Heacham- Scaup

Thursday 2 June 2016

Syderstone- Ring-necked Parakeet, 2 Turtle Doves
Holkham- Red-backed Shrike near Washington Hide, Great White Egret
Walsey Hills- Red-backed Shrike
Hickling Broad- Temminck's Stint
Strumpshaw Fen- Osprey
Breydon Water- 9 Arctic Terns

Wednesday 1 June 2016

Breydon Water- Arctic Tern
Titchwell- 2 Little Gulls
Strumpshaw Fen- Osprey