Norfolk Birding News

Birding news for May 2015

Sunday 24 May 2015

Blakeney Point - Bluethroat

West Runton - Icterine Warbler, Whinchat
Winterton - Golden Oriole briefly N Dunes
Choseley - 5 Dotterel
Cley - Curlew Sandpiper, Little Gull

Saturday 23 May 2015

Choseley - 5 Dotterel

Titchwell - Osprey flew W, 8 Little Gulls, Spotted Redshank
Salthouse - Short-eared Owl, 2 Little Gulls

Friday 22 May 2015

Hunstanton - BLACK STORK circling 8.45-9.06am then flew S

Snettisham - BLACK STORK flew S 9.30am
Cley - Pectoral Sandpiper briefly am, Curlew Sandpiper, Spoonbill
Holme - Quail singing
Choseley - 5 Dotterel
Titchwell - Osprey flew W, 5 Little Gulls

Thursday 21 May 2015

Holme - BLACK STORK

Breydon Water - BONAPARTE'S GULL
Wells - Black Kite flew over 9.31am
Cley - Pectoral Sandpiper, Curlew Sandpiper, Little Stint
Choseley - 16 Dotterel

Wednesday 20 May 2015

Cley - Red-necked Phalarope, Pectoral Sandpiper, 2 Curlew Sandpiper, Little Stint, Short-eared Owl

Titchwell - Red-necked Phalarope, 6 Little Gulls, Short-eared Owl
Choseley - 15 Dotterel
Felbrigg Hall - Wood Sandpiper
Breydon Water - 2 Curlew Sandpipers

Tuesday 19 May 2015

Cley - Pectoral Sandpiper, 2Little Stints, Short-eared Owl

Choseley - 10+Dotterel
Winterton - Redstart

Monday 18 May 2015

Titchwell - Montagu's Harrier male W 2.20pm, 1st sum female over Thornham saltmarsh pm, plus 5 Little Gulls, Short-eared Owl

Cley - Wood Sandpiper, Little Stint, Curlew Sandpiper
Choseley - 15+ Dotterel

Sunday 17 May 2015

Barnham Broom - Montagu's Harrier flew W
Kelling Quags - Grey-headed Wagtail
Holme - Hooded Crow
Choseley - 19+ Dotterel
Cley - Wood Sandpiper
Titchwell - 2 Garganey, 5 Little Gulls

Saturday 16 May 2015

Breydon Water - Bee-eater heard only 11.55am
Framingham Earl - Honey Buzzard flew NW
Hockwold Washes - Great White Egret
Choseley - 22 Dotterel
Titchwell - 2 Temminck's Stints, 2 Little Stints, 5 Little Gulls, Short-eared Owl
Cley - Wood Sandpiper

Friday 15 May 2015

Titchwell - 2 Temminck's Stints, 4 Little Gulls, Short-eared Owl
Choseley - 22 Dotterel
Holme - Jack Snipe
Cley - Wood Sandpiper

Thursday 14 May 2015

Titchwell - 2 Temminck's Stints, 2 Little Gulls

Choseley - 23 Dotterel

Wednesday 13 May 2015

Ranworth - Bee-eater flew NW
Blakeney Freshmarsh - Hoopoe flew S
Choseley - 22 Dotterel
North Lopham - Quail singing

Tuesday 12 May 2015

Cley - Red-rumped Swallow briefly am
Holme - Wryneck
Choseley - 20 Dotterel
Breydon Water - Rough-legged Buzzard
Titchwell - Temminck's Stint, Little Stint, 2 Garganey
Kelling Heath - Osprey flew W

Monday 11 May 2015

Blakeney Point - *** MOLTONI'S SUBALPINE WARBLER ***, fem Subalpine Warbler ssp, Redstart, Iceland Gull
Burnham Overy - CITRIL FINCH early am only
Holme - Golden Oriole singing early am
Choseley - 21 Dotterel
Titchwell - Temminck's Stint, Little Stint, 2 Little Gulls, Scaup
Cley - Temminck's Stint

Sunday 10 May 2015

Burnham Overy Dunes - *** CITRIL FINCH ***

Winterton - Bee-eater heard only over N Dunes 11.07am, Rough-legged Buzzard, Blue-headed Wagtail, Pied Flycatcher
Muckleburgh Hill - Golden Oriole early am, then flew E
Choseley - 24 Dotterel
Stiffkey Fen - Wood Sandpiper
Titchwell - Little Stint, Scaup

Saturday 9 May 2015

Hickling - Golden Oriole flew over Broad, 3 Temminck's Stints on Rush Hill Scrape
Caister - Rough-legged Buzzard
Choseley - 24 Dotterel
Titchwell - Little Stint, Scaup

Friday 8 May 2015

Choseley - 23+ Dotterel

Hickling - Temminck's Stint on Rush Hills Scrape
Snettisham Coastal Park - 2 Ring Ouzels

Thursday 7 May 2015

Happisburgh - Serin flew W
Cantley Marshes - Temminck's Stint
Burnham Market - Quail
Choseley - 12 Dotterel

Wednesday 6 May 2015

Hickling Broad - Temminck's Stint on Rush Hill Scrape

Choseley - 11 Dotterel
Sheringham - 3 Lapland Buntings

Tuesday 5 May 2015

Glandford - Wood Warbler at Natural Surroundings

Mundesley - Iceland Gull juv flew W
Buckenham Marshes - Pectoral Sandpiper
Choseley - 7 Dotterel still

Monday 4 May 2015

Salthouse Heath - Wood Warbler
Buckenham Marshes - Pectoral Sandpiper
Choseley - 9 Dotterel
Santon Warren - Wryneck flew past St Helens
Winterton - Rough-legged Buzzard, Ring Ouzel
Burnham Overy - 2 Ring Ouzels
Salthouse - 2 Wood Sandpipers

Sunday 3 May 2015

Buckenham Marshes - Pectoral Sandpiper
Choseley - 9 Dotterel
Cley - Grey-headed Wagtail, Wood Sandpiper

Saturday 2 May 2015

Buckenham - Pectoral Sandpiper

Choseley - 8 Dotterel
Winterton - 4 Ring Ouzels
Waxham - 2 Ring Ouzels

Friday 1 May 2015

Choseley - 8 Dotterel

Blakeney Freshes - Dotterel
Tottenhill GPs - Black-necked Grebe
Horsey - Rough-legged Buzzard flew N
Holt Lowes - 5 Ring Ouzels