Norfolk Birding News

Birding news for July 2016

Wednesday 27 July 2016

Hickling Broad - CASPIAN TERN, 2 Wood Sandpipers, 2 Spotted Redshanks, 4 Little Gulls
Titchwell - 5 Curlew Sandpipers, 13 Spotted Redshanks
Breydon Water - 2 Spotted Redshanks, 2 Little Gulls, Whinchat
Strumpshaw - 10 Garganey
Buckenham - 2 Garganey

Tuesday 26 July 2016

Hickling Broad - CASPIAN TERN, Wood Sandpiper, 2 Little Gulls
Snettisham - Little Stint, 3 Curlew Sandpipers
Titchwell - Curlew Sandpiper, 10 Spotted Redshanks
Breydon Water - 2 Spotted Redshanks
Strumpshaw - 10 Garganey

Monday 25 July 2016

Hickling Broad - CASPIAN TERN
Snettisham - White-rumped Sandpiper, 2 Black Terns, Little Stint, 6 Curlew Sandpipers, 10 Spotted Redshanks
Cley - Caspian gull, Wood Sandpiper, Spotted Redshank, Black Tern flew W
Titchwell - 5 Curlew Sandpipers, 16 Spotted Redshanks
Breydon Water - Curlew Sandpiper, 3 Spotted Redshanks
Strumpshaw - 10 Garganey
Buckenham - 3 Garganey

Sunday 24 July 2016

Snettisham - White-rumped Sandpiper, Little Stint, 3 Curlew Sandpipers
Hickling Broad - Wood Sandpiper, 3 Little Gulls
Cley - Wood Sandpiper, Black Tern flew W
Titchwell - Stone Curlew, Little Stint, 5 Curlew Sandpipers, 12 Spotted Redshanks
Breydon Water - 2 Black Terns, 4 Spotted Redshanks

Saturday 23 July 2016

Snettisham - CASPIAN TERNWhite-rumped Sandpiper, Little Stint, 2 Curlew Sandpipers
Choseley - Honey Buzzard reported flew SW
Heacham - Alpine Swift reported flew E
Holkham - Great White Egret
Hickling Broad - Wood Sandpiper, 4 Little Gulls
Cley - Wood Sandpiper
Titchwell - Little Stint, 14 Spotted Redshanks
Strumpshaw Fen - 2 Garganey
Buckenham Marshes - 1+ Garganey

Friday 22 July 2016

Snettisham - White-rumped Sandpiper, Little Stint, 2 Curlew Sandpipers, 12 Spotted Redshanks
Hickling Broad - Wood Sandpiper, 4 Little Gulls
Cley - Wood Sandpiper
Titchwell - Little Stint, 11 Spotted Redshanks
Strumpshaw Fen - Savi's Warbler reported, Garganey

Thursday 21 July 2016

Snettisham - White-rumped Sandpiper, 3 Little Stints, 2 Curlew Sandpipers
Cley - 3 Curlew Sandpipers
Titchwell - Little Stint, Curlew Sandpiper, 12 Spotted Redshanks
Hickling Broad - Curlew Sandpiper
Strumpshaw Fen - 3 Garganey
Buckenham Marshes - 2 Garganey

Wednesday 20 July 2016

Welney - Honey Buzzard flew over, Quail
Cley - Caspian Gull
Titchwell - Little Stint, 15 Spotted Redshanks
Hickling Broad - Curlew Sandpiper
Cantley BF - 1+ Garganey

Tuesday 19 July 2016

Titchwell - 11 Spotted Redshanks

Winterton - 3 Black Terns
Cantley BF - 3+ Garganey
Horsey - Whinchat

Monday 18 July 2016

Titchwell - 11 Spotted Redshanks

Buckenham Marshes - 4+ Garganey
Welney - 3 Quail

Sunday 17 July 2016

Titchwell - 3 Spotted Redshanks

Breydon Water2 Spotted Redshanks
Hickling Broad - Little Gull
Buckenham Marshes - 4+ Garganey
Kelling WM - Quail calling

Saturday 16 July 2016

Titchwell - Little Stint, 9 Spotted Redshanks

Breydon WaterCurlew Sandpiper, 2 Spotted Redshanks
Hickling Broad - Curlew Sandpiper, 3 Little Gulls
Buckenham Marshes - 3+ Garganey
Kelling WM - Quail calling

Friday 15 July 2016

Titchwell - Little Stint, 3 Spotted Redshanks

Hickling Broad - 4 Little Gulls
Buckenham Marshes - 8 Garganey

Thursday 14 July 2016

Titchwell - Little Stint

Hickling Broad - 2 Little Gulls

Wednesday 13 July 2016

Little Barningham - Corncrake singing

Titchwell - Little Stint

Tuesday 12 July 2016

Hickling Broad - 3 Little Gulls

Titchwell - 3 Spotted Redshanks
Breydon Water - 2 Spotted Redshanks
Buckenham - 8 Garganey

Monday 11 July 2016

Hickling Broad - 2 Little Gulls

Titchwell - 6 Spotted Redshanks
Breydon Water - 2 Spotted Redshanks

Sunday 10 July 2016

Welney - Pectoral Sandpiper
Titchwell - 4 Spotted Redshanks

Saturday 9 July 2016

Welney - Quail
Titchwell - 3 Spotted Redshanks
Buckenham Marshes - 7 Garganey

Friday 8 July 2016

Cley - Temminck's Stint
Winterton - Roseate Tern, Little Gull
Titchwell - 7 Spotted Redshanks
Hickling Broad - 3 Little Gulls
Buckenham Marshes - 7 Garganey

Thursday 7 July 2016

Cley - Temminck's Stint
Berney Marshes - Curlew Sandpiper, Wood Sandpiper, 3 Spotted Redshanks
Titchwell - 8 Spotted Redshanks
Hickling Broad - 4 Little Gulls
Buckenham Marshes - 9 Garganey

Wednesday 6 July 2016

Cley - White-rumped Sandpiper off E Bank briefly

Wymondham - Black Kite reported
Titchwell - 5 Spotted Redshanks, Little Gull
Welney - 2 Quail

Tuesday 5 July 2016

Titchwell - 7 Spotted Redshanks, Little Gull

Hickling Broad - 4 Little Gulls
Sheringham - Garganey flew W

Monday 4 July 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT, Curlew Sandpiper, 9 Spotted Redshanks, Little Gull

Cromer - Bee-eater flew over (heard only)

Sunday 3 July 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT, 4 Spotted Redshanks

HolmeGREAT KNOT late pm
Strumpshaw Fen - SAVI'S WARBLER
Waxham - Bee-eater flew N
Buckenham - Garganey
Cley - Garganey
Hickling Broad - 4 Little Gulls

Saturday 2 July 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT on beach and Freshmarsh until 6.45pm, Spotted Redshank

Strumpshaw Fen - SAVI'S WARBLER, Garganey
Buckenham - Garganey
Hickling Broad - 4 Little Gulls

Friday 1 July 2016

Titchwell - GREAT KNOT on beach and Freshmarsh 6.30am until mid pm, Spotted Redshank, 2 Little Gulls

Holme - GREAT KNOT at Gore Point early am & late pm